Life Cycle Models – Software Testing

Watch This Video

Sequential Life Cycle Models

In sequential models the entire system is built in a single sequence of activities that successively define, build test and implement the software.

Examples are waterfall, Structured System Analysis and Design Method (#SSADM), the V-model and the W-model.

Iterative-Incremental (Agile) Life Cycle Models

In iterative-incremental development models, systems are built in a series of short development cycles which deliver working systems in a number of separate increments that can later be integrated together.

Agile development is a term for several methodologies including Scrum, Crystal Clear and many more.

Each has its specific approach but all share the common vision and core values as continuous planning, testing, integration, for the project and software. Is adaptable and they all focus on empowering people to collaborate and make decisions together quickly and effectively.

Testing does not exist in isolation. Test activities are related to software development activities.
Different development life cycle models, methodologies, need different approaches to testing.

What’s Next?

[notification type=”alert-info” close=”false” ]Watch Video Course | Take a Quiz for Section 2 | ISTQB Foundation Level Quiz [/notification]

User Review
0 (0 votes)

Rogerio da Silva

Test Analyst (ISTQB-ISEB Certified Tester) | Test Lead | Business Test Analyst | Entrepreneur | Investor Share, Stocks, Forex and Cryptocurrency | Social Media Marketing | Social Media Management | Website Consulting & Revision | Email Consulting (Funnel Setup) Rogerio da Silva is a Consultant as a day job and big fan of personal development and entrepreneurship. Feel free to follow him on LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook Page, Tumblr, Google+ to talk about ideas, investments, business opportunities in UK and Brazil.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: